top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeogeneration

Deodorant disaster

I took my boyfriend to Koln in Germany for a Christmas present. We don't usually spend that much on presents for each other because I'm a uni student and he's an apprentice so we don't have that much money. But I am great at saving for holidays because I'm always desperate to travel. He couldn't afford to go away at the time but I couldn'

t wait anymore, and after going to Thailand on my own and missing him like crazy I wanted him to come with me. So It was a present for me really. We went for a long weekend on a budget so only took carry on luggage. It's obviously not my first rodeo and I knew we couldn't take aerosol deoderont but thought we would get some at the airport on the way. This did not go to plan. There was no deodorant available in the smallest part of an airport I have ever been stuck in (what airport doesn't have a huge boots in it?) So after almost 6 hours of public transport we were killing time in town waiting to book into the hotel. I gave him a hug and jokingly said merry Christmas, which is when I realised he smelled (nothing I didn't expect) meaning I probably smelt as well. After we were allowed into our hotel room we decided it had been a long day, we would shower, put up with the smell and first thing in the morning find a shop that sells deoderont. (I sweat a lot in my sleep). I always do my research before a holiday and for this one I wanted to pack a lot in to make the most of the few days we had. So I planned activities to do throughout (all of which were open meaning I had no idea that the whole weekend was some kind of religious holiday). We searched. In three different towns, every corner store we came across and the one small aldi near our hotel, none of which had any sort of deoderant. So we were pretty gross all weekend. A resounding moment for me came on the last day of our trip when we were sitting in the airport waiting for our flight home- the smell was radiating off of us. Due to the budget we had to check out of our hotel by 11am and our flight wasnt until 6pm so we spent the day going to a chocolate factory and sky scraper view point carrying our bags with us and of course it was winter so I'm wearing a big winter coat to hold all the body odor in. I don't think I have ever smelt so bad in my life.


This story is the reason I was desperate to make sure I had hand made deodorant sticks in my toiletry product range. A solid deodorant that can be taken in hand luggage is now a must have for me. I now produce 100%vegan and organic deodorant suitable for sensitive skin without metal chemicals like most store brought deoderant sticks. I love them and they are a life saver.

18 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page